limes

HaPpY 2005!

11:25 a.m., 1.2.05

Wow, Happy 2005! I figured since it's the new year, I was long overdue for a nice update! How sad, I'm growing out of diaryland :( hehe.

Now Playing: "Silence" - Blindside

Okay where to start. How about work? Not that I can talk all that much about work, what exactly is there to say? It's going really well. I've made a lot of new friends, and I'm still learning everyday. I start my EKG classes this Tuesday, and then after that I'll be going to get ACLS certified so I can participate in Codes and what not. That's pretty scary but at the same time really exciting.
As far as my near future in nursing goes, I'm still planning on doing travel nursing. That part I am almost positive about, but I still need to decide where I want to go. I need to do some research and start talking to some travel nursing agencies. My new thing is that I am seriously considering traveling to HAWAII! How amazing would that be? How cool would it be to be able to say that I lived in Hawaii for 3 months? And thats the thing...I know it's drastic but it's only for 3 months, so what harm could it do? Maybe I'll absolutely love it and live there forever ;)haha but I doubt it, I'd miss the seasons too much.
Lalala...so I'm still on my diet. I've only lost about 12 lbs so far. I'm losing REALLY freaking slowly because I go off the diet a lot, I'm stupid! I'm glad I lost the 12 lbs, but then if I go out to a bar or a club or something I see all these other hot skinny girls and I'm like "how can I even compete?" and then I feel all huge and fat all over again...at least it motivates me?

Now Playing: "Unheard Voice" - Story of the Year

Chris. Of course he is always a topic of conversation. I went through a phase where I started to really hate other guys, and kinda thought about trying to work things out with Chris. I actually went to see him and his family for Christmas. It was nice to see him and his family, I love his family. But the weekend made me realize something even more...it's just not there anymore. It's weird...when I'm there with him, I almost feel...like, depressed for some reason. I really can't explain it, but he doesn't make me feel motivated to do anything. I will always love him, but I know for sure that I am not in love with him anymore. He is a huge security thing for me, but I need to be strong and be on my own.
New Years Eve! Me, Melis, Justin, Chris and Melanie got together at a hotel room at the Marriott..then we went to this kaoreoke bar that they always go to called Maxies. We met up with Olivia, 2 of her guy friends, Chuck and his friends, and April and Jesse. Usually my new years eve's suck but I had a lot of fun!!! We did a bunch of kaoreoke, and me and melis did a duet!! ;) And then we just talked and danced and took pics and acted silly ;) When the ball dropped, I kissed Olivias friend Naser. Haha yes, his name is NASER. He's a cute and a nice kid but I dont know that I could ever date a guy named NASER lol. But we sure do have a good time making fun of his name!!! (NAAAAAASTY NAS! haha melis)
Still working at Express. But I'm so excited! I took out a $3000 personal loan and I paid of my only 3 biggest credit card bills, my EXPRESS CARD was one of them!!! God damn high interest rate! And I've made a deal with myself that I'm no longer just gonna buy the first things I see at Express without looking at other stores. I've realized that theres soooo many cute clothes at all these other stores that do NOT cost an arm and a leg like at Express.
My car is good...dirty but good. I hate seeing it so fucking dirty!!! Anyways, I got gretchen (my car) a nice $860 Christmas present.....new 2.5" turboback exhaust!!! Should be here in a few days, but it's not going on until Spring. Also thinking of selling my wheels and getting some Axis Supermeshs...my car would look so hot! I cant WAIT till Spring. I wonder if Hawaii has a dub scene?? ;)
Oh, DUH, I moved out of my house...haha, I love how I forget to talk about the biggest things that's happened to me. I decided to move out into my Grandmas house because she has this big house that she lives alone in, and she has this huge upstairs room about 3 times the size of mine and its so nice! A lot more room and a HUUGE closet for all my shit, and a lot more privacy! Plus Im close with my grams so I like to be here for her to help out with stuff. So I cleared the room out and painted it all nice, and decorated, and now I love my room! So yea...it's not even that weird to not live home. I just miss my mommy and brother sometimes!
Okay well I guess thats all for now...Happy New Year!!! My resolution is just to start going to the gym more :)

last entry - next entry

Images from stock.xchng.

Site
Meter